2021 Global Scientific Summit on COVID-19 to take place on April 15

   April 2, 2021 ,   Cruise Industry

The WTTC (World Travel & Tourism Council) together with the world's largest cruise shipownerCarnival Corporation, and the leading global hospitality company Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc. announced the 2021 Global Scientific Summit on COVID-19.

The live virtual forum, open to the public, is expected to take place from 10:00 am to 1:30 pm (EDT) (3-6:30 pm GMT) (4-7:30 pm CEST) on April 15, 2021.

The 2021 Global Scientific Summit on COVID-19 is bringing together top global scientists and health experts who will be "discussing the latest discoveries, evidence-based insights, and best practices for living in a world with COVID-19, and will build on a well-received similar forum hosted last year by WTTC and Carnival Corporation."

The 2021 event will continue the discussions and build on the global and industry-wide understanding of the pandemic's impact on society, including how to safely live with COVID-19.

Carnival Mardi Gras cruise ship

The event is expected to be of interest to global tourism leaders, government agencies, destination partners, WTTC Members, trade and private businesses who wish to hear up-to-the-minute scientific and medical research that could be used to inform science-based, practical, and adaptable solutions for mitigating the virus, in order to move beyond the crisis.

This website uses cookies and local storage. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies and local storage.