Aranui Introduces New Cruise Ship

   January 22, 2020 ,   Cruise Industry

The company Aranui Cruises will be building a new cruise ship for Tahiti's southern part. The newbuild (Aranui 6 / AraMana) is planned for launch in 2022-Q2 as Aranui's first passenger-only vessel (not a cargo cruise ship). The vessel will feature a funnel with vahine (Polynesian woman) and traditional Polynesian livery design.

Aranui 6 cruise ship AraMana

The 280-guest ship will have an observation lounge, 2 restaurants, Amphitheatre (show lounge), bar lounge with dance floor, wellness complex (spa, fitness), sundeck swimming pool, casino, 11 stateroom categories (including Balcony Grand Suite). Public spaces will include a stylish staircase, piano bar, and plush booths in the restaurant, while accommodations will be spacious with Aranui’s signature Polynesian flourishes. The 140-metre AraMana will even have a tattoo studio.

The Aranui cruise line, which is best-known for its cargo-passenger cruises, will operate AraMana in the Marquesas Islands. By day, while the crew unload cargoes to islands in the region, guests will be exploring on land and meeting with local communities of up to 500 people. By the evening, crew and passengers will be able to mingle and talk about their daily stories.

Aranui 6 cruise ship AraMana

Aranui AraMana cruise itineraries vary 10- to 12-day and visit destinations like Pitcairn Island and Austral Islands. The ship will have all Polynesian crew and will visit islands not included in Aranui’s cargo cruise itineraries. While the fleetmate Aranui 5 continues the regular 13-day itinerary to the Marquesas Islands, AraMana will cruise to French Polynesia’s archipelagos Austral, Gambier, Society and Tuamotus, as well as to Pitcairn and Cook Islands.

Aranui Cruises Pitcaim itinerary map (AraMana ship)

AraMana will visit the Australs Islands (French Polynesia’s southernmost archipelago) Rapa Iti, Raivavae and Rurutu as part of Aranui's new Cook Islands itinerary. Ship's Society Islands cruise will French Polynesia's Bora Bora, Huahine, Moorea, Rangiroa and Tahaa with Makatea.