Marshall Islands

Cruise Port schedule, live map, terminals, news

Marshall Islands cruise port

Australia - New Zealand - Pacific Ocean Islands

Local Time
2024-06-16 04:11

min: 82 °F (27 °C) / max: 84 °F (29 °C) 83°F
Wind: 70°/ 6.4 m/s  Gust: 7.2 m/sWind: 70°/ 6.4 m/s  Gust: 7.2 m/sMod. breeze
6.4 m/s
Min / Max Temperature84 °F / 29 °C
82 °F / 28 °C
  Port Map

Port Marshall Islands cruise ship schedule shows timetable calendars of all arrival and departure dates by month. The port's schedule lists all ships (in links) with cruises going to or leaving from Marshall Islands. To see the full itineraries (ports of call dates and arrival / departure times) and their lowest rates – just follow the corresponding ship-link.

24 February, 2026
Phoenix Reisen Cruises cruise lineAmadea12:0019:00

Marshall Islands are an island country in the North Pacific Ocean, with population around 60,000 spread over 5 islands and 29 atolls. The country's capital city, principal seaport and airport are on Majuro Atoll. RMI (Republic of the Marshall Islands) is bordered by Wake Island USA (north), Kiribati (southeast), Nauru (south) and FSM-Micronesia (west). Most of the Marshallese are Christian, the majority being Protestants.

The Archipelago was first visited by Europeans in the early-16th-century, starting with Portuguese and Spanish explorers. The islands were named after John Marshall (1748-1819, British explorer) who in 1788 visited the region as the Captain of the 1782-built sailship Scarborough (double-decked, copper-sheathed, 3-masted barque). In 1528, the Archipelago became part of the Spanish East Indies (Manila-based colonial territory) and was officially claimed by Spain in 1592 (the Spanish sovereignty was recognized in 1874). In 1885, Spain sold some of the islands to Germany, and they were added to Deutsch-Neuguinea (German New Guinea colony/1884-1914). During WW1 (1914-18) Japan occupied the Archipelago, which, together with other former German overseas territories, in 1920 were officially given to Japan (South Seas Mandate). In 1944, (during WW2 /1939-45), the Marshall Islands were occupied by the USA.

Following the war, in the period 1946-1958, the Bikini Atoll was the infamous site for the American nuclear bomb tests. Between 1945-1979, the Marshall Islands were part of FSM (Federated States of Micronesia) - a UN Trust Territory (administered by the USA) that included the four Micronesian states (Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, Kosrae), as well as RMI (Marshall Islands) and ROP (Palau). Today, RMI is an independent presidential republic and free-associated state, with the USA providing defense, funding and social services. The country's currency is the USD.

Marshall Islands' economy is heavily based on shipping (fees collected as flag-state from numerous commercial vessels) and agriculture (export, including coconuts, tomatoes, melons, fruits), meat and livestock (mainly pigs and chickens). The country's main industries are services (~90% of the GDP), copra production (dried coconut kernels), commercial fishing, fisheries (tuna processing), tourism.

In 2018, the RMI became the world's first country to issue its own cryptocurrency (called "Sovereign"). The country also experiments with coconut oil as fuel (for ships, vehicles, electricity generators) as most islands are covered with coconut trees and the copra (dried kernels from 6-10 coconuts) produces ~1L oil.

The next map shows all islands and atolls part of RMI.

The list of Marshall islands and atolls with airports (serving domestic flights by Air Marshall Islands/the country's air carrier) include Ailuk, Ailinglaplap, Aur, Bikini, Ebon, Kwajalein, Mili, Enewetak, Jaluit, Majuro, Maloelap, Kili, Kwajalein, Lae, Namu, Taroa, Mejit, Mili, Namdrik, Rongelap, Ujae, Utirik, Wotho, Wotje. International flights (offered only from Majuro Airport) link to Honolulu/Oahu Island Hawaii, Nauru, Kiribati (Tarawa Atoll), FSM-Micronesia (states Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei) and Guam Island (USA).

string(0) ""

Marshall Islands - user reviews and comments