Londonderry (Northern Ireland)

Cruise Port schedule, map, terminals, news

Londonderry cruise port

Western Europe - UK - Iceland - Greenland


54.99661 N, -7.30857 W

  Port Map

Derry (officially Londonderry), is the 2nd-largest city in Northern Ireland and the 4th-largest city on the Ireland island. The name Derry is anglicisation of the Irish "Doire" or "Daire" meaning "oak grove". In 1613, Derry was granted Royal Charter by King James I. The city gained the "London" prefix in order to reflect the funding of its construction by London guilds. While Londonderry is known colloquially as Derry, its official name is also commonly used and remains a legal one.

The old walled Derry city lies on the west bank of River Foyle, spanned by a couple of road bridges and a footbridge. Today the city covers both banks - Waterside on the east and Cityside on the west. The district administered by Derry City contains both City of Derry Airport and Londonderry Port. In 2013, Londonderry became the inaugural UK City of Culture.

Highlights: City Walls, Inishowen Peninsula, Giant's Causeway, Portrush

The Londonderry cruise port map is interactive. It shows the port's exact location, along with the real-time cruise ship traffic (if any) in its vicinity - today, and right now. By zooming-out you can see other cruise ship ports located near Londonderry, Northern Ireland.

If you lose the Londonderry location on the map, simply reload the page (also with F5 button). This feature is integrated with the CruiseMapper's cruise ship tracker tracking the vessels' current positions at sea and in ports.

Port Londonderry cruise ship schedule shows timetable calendars of all arrival and departure dates by month. The port's schedule lists all ships (in links) with cruises going to or leaving from Londonderry, Northern Ireland. To see the full itineraries (ports of call dates and arrival / departure times) and their lowest rates – just follow the corresponding ship-link.

  1. June, 2017
Day Ships in port
5 June, 2017
Silver Wind(arriving at 06:00 - departing at 17:00)